The BiotopManager plug-in offers tools for various actions.
Create new biotopes
Here new biotopes can be created and edited with the help of the QGIS digitizing tools. The attribute data is entered using an input form.
Edit and lock selected biotopes
Already existing, selected biotopes are copied into the editing layer of the user and edited there. These are then blocked for all other users.
Return and unlock edited biotopes
Changes to biotopes that have taken place in the processing layer are written back to the main database using this function.
Cancel editing and empty the biotope editing layer
If you cancel while editing biotopes, editing is canceled and the editing layer is emptied.
Archive selected biotopes
Biotopes that are no longer up-to-date are not deleted; they can be selected in the main database and moved to an archive.
Show history of selected biotopes
For each biotope, a history is created with the creation, each modification and archiving with the respective point in time. This makes it possible to receive the changes in the geometries and factual information from every change in a biotope.
Handbook Biotopeamanager Mittelsachsen